K+K Salzburg Restaurant am Waagplatz
From its first documented mention in 1181, the restaurant building has been a popular and charming meeting and eating place within Salzburg and remains so today. The original architecture is iconic, remaining almost untouched through the centuries, and gives character in abundance to this charming venue with its various dining rooms and Salzburg Restaurant cellar. The building was registered under the family name of "Freysauff von Neudegg" at the beginning of the 18th century and so even today the Salzburg Restaurant is still known as "the Freysauff Building".
In March 1974, after extensive refurbishment, the Salzburg listed building re-opened its doors as K+K Restaurant am Waagplatz, by the brothers Josef and Helmut Koller.